The Windes Nonprofit Team


At Windes, we understand the multiple drivers that contribute to your nonprofit’s long-term success. We believe both smart planning and risk management are key to maximizing value for your stakeholders, e.g., students, patients, association members, donors, and countless other deserving beneficiaries under your mission. Your Windes team is committed to bringing its audit, tax, and advisory services to help your organization achieve success in a smart, cost-effective manner.

Michael J. Barloewen
Michael J. Barloewen, CPA, CGMA

Nonprofit Group Practice Leader, Partner-Chairman, Audit & Assurance Services

mbarloewen@windes.com
Donita M. Joseph
Donita M. Joseph, CPA, MBT

Partner, Tax & Accounting Services

djoseph@windes.com
Lance G. Adams
Lance G. Adams, CPA

Partner, Audit and Assurance Services

ladams@windes.com
Therese S. Cheevers
Therese S. Cheevers, APA, ERPA

Partner-Chair, Employee Benefit Services

tcheevers@windes.com
Tom Huey
Tom Huey, CPA

Partner, Audit & Assurance Services

thuey@windes.com
Kelly Buck
Kelly Buck, CPA, MAcct

Senior Manager, Audit & Assurance Services

kbuck@windes.com
Connie Lee
Connie Lee, CPC, QPA, QKA

Senior Manager, Employee Benefit Services

clee@windes.com
Ben McKinney
Ben McKinney, CPA

Senior Manager, Audit & Assurance Services

bmckinney@windes.com
Jim Wilde
Jim Wilde, CPA, MST

Senior Manager, Tax & Accounting Services

jwilde@windes.com
Chérie Williams
Chérie Williams, CPA, MPA

Manager, Tax & Accounting Services

cwilliams@windes.com